Names Of Imo State Commissioners, LGA’s And Their Portfolios

Don't miss any of our news Stories. You can join our global community on Telegram to get all our news.

Join AnaedoOnline Telegram

The governor of Imo state, Sen. Hope Uzodinma has assigned portfolios to the 23 appointed commissioners and their portfolios that would assist him to run the affairs of the state.

The list of the newly appointees are:

Imo state

Dr. Mrs. Damaris Osunkwo, Ahiazu Mbaise LGA, Ministry of Health. Dr Iyke Njoku, Aboh Mbaise LGA, Ministry of Environment. Prof. B. T. O Ikegwuoha, Orlu LGA Ministry of Education. Barr. Francis Dibiagwu, Oguta LGA, Ministry of Special Duties. Bar Doris Akubuo, Njaba LGA, Ministry of Tourism & Creative Arts. Hon Daniel C Oguh, Okigwe LGA,
Ministry of Youths & Social Development

Others are: Hon Noble Atulegwu, Owerri West LGA, Ministry of Entrepreneurship & Skills Acquisition. Engr C C Osuala, Nwangele LGA, Ministry of Budget and Economic Planning. Hon Lambert Orisakwe, Isu LGA, Ministry of Agriculture & Natural Resources. Mrs Obiageri Ajoku, Ohaji Egbema LGA, Ministry of Livestock Development

Others includes: Hon Mrs Nkechi Ugwu, Ideato South LGA, Ministry of Gender and Vulnerable Group. Simeon Ibegbulem , Ihitte Uboma LGA, Ministry of Special Projects. Bar Kingsley Ononuju, Mbaitoli LGA, Ministry of Commerce & Industry. Declan Emelumba , Oru West LGA, Ministry of information & Strategy. Bar Enyinnaya Onuegbu, Ngor Okpala LGA
Ministry of Lands. Bar Rex Anunobi, Nkwerre LGA Ministry of Transport

Hon Raph Nwosu, Oru West LGA, Ministry of Works, Fabian Ihekwueme —Obowo LGA
Ministry of Foreign/International Affairs. Tony Umezuruike, Owerri North LGA
Ministry of Public Utilities. Iyke Umeh, Ideato North LGA Ministry of Technology Development. Dr Elias Martins Emedom, Ministry of Social Welfare and Sanitation. Love Ineh, Obowo LGA, Ministry of Housing. Bar COC Akaolisa, Orsu LGA Attorney General & Commissioner for Justice

Read Also: Imo: Gov. Hope Uzodinma Makes First Appointments [See List]

He urged them to see their appointment as a privilege they could not afford to abuse, and to bring to the fore their wealth of experience to drive the shared vision of his administration anchored on the 3Rs of Rehabilitation, Reconstruction and Recovery

Uzodinma who was declared the authentic winner of the 2019 governorship election in Imo State by the Supreme Court assured citizens of Imo state that they will be shocked within one year of of administration.

Senator Hope Uzodinma was then sworn-in barely 24 hours after the court sacked Emeka Ihedioha of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

The number one citizen of Imo named the Secretary to the State Government, SSG, Attorney, General, Chief of Staff, and Chief Press Secretary.

Chief Cosmas Iwu was appointed as the SSG of the State while Barrister COC Akaolisa steps in as the Attorney General/Commissioner for Justice.

Others are Chief Nnamdi Anyaehie, who was appointed as Chief of Staff and Oguike Nwachukwu, who takes the position of the Governor’s Chief Press Secretary, CPS.

Follow us on Facebook