Joe Igbokwe, Others Make Sanwo-Olu’s New Cabinet List


Don't miss any of our news Stories. You can join our global community on Telegram to get all our news.

Join AnaedoOnline Telegram
joe igbokwe lola akande list second list igbokwe lagos state joe igbokwe state lagos bike-hailing service

Joe Igbokwe, Others Make Sanwo-Olu’s New Cabinet List

A chieftain of the All Progressives Congress in Lagos, Joe Igbokwe, has made the list of the new commissioner and special adviser designates of the Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu administration.

Igbokwe created controversy on Tuesday after saying on a news media that anyone who criticised the President Muhammadu Buhari administration for nonperformance was from the pit of hell.

Also on the list is a former Commissioner for Women Affairs in Lagos State, Mrs Lola Akande.

READ ALSO: Anybody Who Tells You Buhari Is Not Doing Well Is A Liar From Hell – Joe Igbokwe

Sanwo-Olu, according to a statement, transmitted the final list of his nominees to the state House of Assembly on Tuesday.

This is coming four weeks after the governor sent the first batch of the list to the lawmakers for screening.

Thirteen commissioner- and special adviser-designates made the second list, which had already been transmitted to the legislature.

The statement, signed by the Deputy Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr. Gboyega Akosile, said the second list had names of accomplished politicians and technocrats who “understand the current need of Lagos” and the development agenda of the Governor.

Below are names in the second batch of nominees:

Mr. Oladele Ajayi
Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka
Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke
Mr. Olanrewaju Sanusi
Mr. Joe Igbokwe
Mr. Bonu Solomon Saanu
Arc. Kabiru Ahmed
Mrs. Lola Akande
Prince Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi
Mrs. Solape Hammond
Mr. Moruf Akinderu Fatai
Mrs. Shulamite Olufunke Adebolu
Mr. Tokunbo Wahab